Unfortunately DARK SKY drummer Micha is not able to play the show on the H.E.A.T. Festival. But we are more than proud to announce the best solution you can ask for! Our friend Andi Schnitzer from the mighty KISSIN’ DYNAMITE will pound the drums in the Rockfabrik Ludwigsburg for you!!!


Please welcome new MAVERICK drummer JASON-STEVE MAGENEY to the Metalapolis Family!!!


… at CYPEFEST 2119 @ Halle02 Heidelberg this Saturday November 16th!


Please welcome Spanish melodic rockers XTASY in the METALAPOLIS FAMILY! Their new album will be released in early 2010 \m/


Here is the first single taken from Modern Metal heroes MINDEAD’S forthcoming self-titled album which will be released December 6th!


STORMZONE singer John Harv’s sollo album ‘John Harv’s Twisted Mind – Into The Asylum’ was released today. The album is available as CD and all digital formats!


We are proud to announce that HALLS OF OBLIVION is confirmed for BREAK YOUR NECK FESTIVAL II taking place at the Rockfabrik Ludwigsburg Thursday December 19th!!!

Next MINDEAD live show!

Burn that Thing! w/Mindead, Ataraxy, The Interbeing, Bitterness @ Club Thing, Metzingen (GER). Doors 7:30pm

Great MAVERICK News!!!

MAVERICK is confirmed for Indoor Summer 2020 with a lot of other fantastic bands! Don‘t miss it September 5-6 in Hamburg!!!

ZAR – Sorted Out

This Friday we will re-release the classic album ‘Sorted Out’ of the German Heavy Rock legends ZAR! The album will be released the first time as a digipak and is limited to 500 copies!


DeVicious live @ Indoor Summer 2019!

Don’t miss DeVicious live on stage this Friday in Hamburg at the Indoor Summer 2019! This will be the first show with new powerhouse singer Antonio Calanna

New DeVicious Tour!

What a package live on stage this October! Michael Bormann’s JADED HARD, Creye and DeVicious!!!

PhallaX Live Update!

In case you missed it, PhallaX live at the Wallesau ist Blau Festival 2019! Saturday August 31st \m/


DON‘T miss the re-release of the classic album ‘Sorted Out’ by German Heavy Rock legends ZAR on September 13th, 2019. The album will be released as a limited edition digipak!


Don’t miss Licence live @ Dalmstock Open Air celebrating their new album ‘Never 2 Old 2 Rock’ on Saturday August 24th!

Great News!

Maverick is confirmed for the Sicking High Rock Festival next year in Weselberg (GER) on June 20th!


Metalapolis Records is proud to announce that STORMZONE singer John ‘Harv’ Harbinson is joining the Metalapolis family! His brand new solo album ‘Into The Asylum’ will be released later this year. More infos about JOHN HARV’S TWISTED MIND are coming soon so stay tuned!!!

10th anniversary H.E.A.T. Festival 2019!

We are very proud that our bands Maverick, DeVicious, Dark Sky and Licence will play the renowned H.E.A.T. Festival @ Rockfabrik Ludwigsburg on November 30th – December 1st.


Happy Birthday!

All the best for Nimrod B.C. singer Gary Wayne. Have a good one!!!

Official German Metal Rock Charts week 30-2019:

The forthcoming LICENCE album ‘Never 2 Old 2 Rock’ is still climbing, now on #22! And HALLS OF OBLIVION‘s latest album ‘Endtime Poetry’ in their sixth week is still in the Top 30 on #27 \m/


Metalapolis Records proudly presents the re-release of the classic album ‘Sorted Out’ of the German Heavy Rock legends ZAR on September 13th, 2019. The album will be released as a limited edition digipak!


Happy Birthday…

… to the leader of the Wolffpack – Jessica Wolff! Have a good one!!!
Picture by Dominic Pencz of Pencz-Art Photography

Licence – Never 2 Old 2 Rock

Here is the tracklist for the new album which will be released worldwide August 2nd on CD, vinyl and all digital formats! The next single ‘Rise Up’ will be released Friday July 12th. Stay tuned for more!!!

01 Line Of Fire
02 From Hell
03 Hot4Ever
04 Hell Freeze Over
05 Rise Up
06 Turn Around
07 N.2.O.2.R.
08 Loud’n’Proud
09 Make Some Noise
10 House Of Pain
11 Never Let You Die
12 Hit Me With Your Best Shot
13 The Rich Should Pay

Top 5 ‘Best Albums 2019 so far’ by Den Melodiösa Bloggen

DeVicious made it in the Top 5 list of Den melodiösa bloggen ‘Best Albums 2019 so far’. Thanks a lot to everyone who voted for ‘Reflections’! To listen to the Spotify playlist click on the album cover below.

1. Gathering Of Kings-First Mission
2. Roulette-Now
3. DeVicious-Reflections
4. First Signal-Line Of Fire
5. Crazy Lixx-Forever Wild


Halls Of Oblivion – Endtime Poetry

Today is Release Day!
Here is the new HALLS OF OBLIVION album ‘ENDTIME POETRY’ which was released worldwide today.
Get your copy here:

1          Vanishing Woods
2          Under The Weeping Willow
3          Last Glance Of The Sun
4          The Servant
5          A Poem Of The End
6          The Walking Dead
7          The Final Regret
8          A World Falling Apart
9          The Hypocrite

“Big Davy” is back on “MyRock Radio”

tonight between 8pm & 10pm (UK Time) with another 2 hours of great Rock and Metal. This week tracks from: –

Deep Purple, Hellbound HeartsPiston, Saxon, Kim JennettHell’s AddictiondoomsdayoutlawThe Swamp Born Assassins, Bad Company, Hell’s GazellesBad Touch, Aerosmith, The Howling Tides,THEIAuk, Ozzy Osbourne, Black WhiskeyLicence,The New RosesCrossfireMAGNUM, AC/DC plus lots more.

MyRock Radio available via: –

TuneIn App “MyRock Radio”;

Itunes “Internet Radio/Classic Rock/MyRock Radio”;

And online at


Dear friends,

I think most of you following TwentyDarkSeven the last couple months (years?) have heard the bad news already.

Selly decided to leave TwentyDarkSeven last week and will not tour with us next month. Admittedly, it was quite surprising to say at least. But we understand his reasoning of course and fully support his decision.

It only remains for me to say a big and heartfelt thank you, thanks for everything mate! We wish you nothing but the best for all your future endeavours!

Cheers & beers,
Marcus & TwentyDarkSeven