Where To From Here? (2023)

Devil And His Dog EP (2021)
Five CC of Pure… EP (2018)
No Lessons Need Learning (2014)

The Swiss Metal Maschine is back!

The Swiss metal machine Mortal Factor started as a five-man unit in April 2003 and has since played over 130 live shows all over Europe. Over time the band streamlined into a powerful trio: René on guitars, Dave on bass and lead vocals and Spiga pounding the drums. Starting out as pure thrash metal maniacs, the band’s style has evolved into a groovy, ass-kicking noise, simply metal. 2006 saw their first official release as a 3-song promo CD including two live videos. In 2009 Mortal Factor released a split CD which was released together with the Brazilian band Hicsos. In 2014 the first full-length album, ‘No Lessons Need Learning’, was released and led to many positive reviews. In 2018 the band released their 5-track EP ‘Five CC of Pure…’. In September 2021 the ‘Devil and His Dog’ EP with 3 new songs was unleashed.

Fast-forward to June 2023 – the band celebrates its 20th anniversary with a new album and the signing with Darkstorm Records! ‘Where to From Here?’ contains ten songs, which covers all facets of the band and fits perfectly with their slogan ‘20 Fucking Years of Metal’. Fist-to-face up tempo songs alternate with stomping groovers, and a little rock’n’roll may never be missing with the three guys from Switzerland. As with the last three releases, all songs on this album were written by guitarist René Meyer and the unofficial 4th band member Suzy Launchbury refined them with her lyrics. It was recorded in collaboration with sound guru Rob Viso (drums and bass live recordings, mixing), V.O. Pulver (guitar and vocals recordings) and Troy Glessner (mastering) who is very well known for his work with DISTURBED, DEVIN TOWNSEND and AUGUST BURNS RED. The Swiss pop-art artist Stefan Bammert lent his pen to the cover artwork, giving the album its own aura and bringing to life in his graphics a mix of the stories and messages told.





Dave Roos Launchbury: Vocals & bass
René Andreas Meyer: Guitar
Marcel Spiga: Drums