Built To Last (2023)

Parallel Love (2020)
In Pursuit of Memory (2018)
World in Motion EP (2017)

Built To Last!

ATLAS is a Melodic Rock band from the North of England. Keyboard player James Thorley founded the 5-piece in early 2017 with the intention to create a band that centered its roots around the 80s AOR and Melodic Rock genre whilst delving into other areas of Modern Hard Rock, Metal and Progressive Rock. ATLAS draw heavily on influences stemming from the AOR classic standards of TOTO and JOURNEY to the modern era of WORK OF ART and W.E.T with subtle progressive elements of DREAM THEATER mixed in to forge their sound.

The band released their debut EP in the summer of 2017. It won three awards from AOR Underground for ‘Independent album of year 2017’ for their release of the EP ‘World in Motion’, ‘Best Newcomer of 2017’ and ‘Song of the year’ with ‘Lost in The Moment’. ATLAS began work on a full album at the start of 2018 and September 2018 saw the world-wide release of the debut album ‘In Pursuit of Memory’. ATLAS released their second album ‘Parallel Love’ during the lockdown of 2020. It followed on the success of previous releases and charted in Japan at #36. Both albums were heavily presented live on Europe’s stages with e.g. THE QUIREBOYS, ERIC MARTIN, FM, VEGA and BIG COUNTRY.

The new album ‘Built To Last’ picks up where its predecessor left off and the album title was chosen with care. The new songs are perhaps a bit more mature and catchier and the sound fits even better to let the 12 masterpieces shine. Responsible for mixing and production was keyboarder James Thorley while Grammy Award winner Thomas Johannsson (THUNDERMOTHER, THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA, CRUZH, WARRIOR SOUL, NARNIA) was taking care of the mastering at The Panic Room Studios in Sweden.




Craig Wells – Vocals
Howie Little – Guitar
James Thorley – Keyboards
Chris Redfearn – Bass
Ryan Briggs – Drums